You have 10 minutes to delete a message after it’s been sent.
Didn’t mean to send that message? Now you can take it back.
Starting Tuesday, all Facebook Messenger users will get a “Remove For Everyone” option that lets you unsend messages from individual conversations and group chats. You have after it’s been sent, and it’ll be replaced with text letting everyone know a message was deleted.
Facebook says the feature will help you get past those times you accidentally sent a message to the wrong group of friends, mistyped something or “simply wanted to remove a message.”
It was uncovered that Facebook wasin October 2018, and it’s already been available to users in some countries, including Poland, Bolivia, Colombia and Lithuania. The update comes as , making it possible for WhatsApp, Messenger and Instagram users to send messages to one another without switching apps.
The unsend feature is available globally today in Android and iOS versions of the app. Here’s more onin Facebook Messenger.
First published Feb. 5, 8:59 a.m. PT.
Update, 1:14 p.m.: Adds more background on Facebook’s messaging features.